Interested in representing your district in KSTA? 
Contact us to inquire about these open District Director positions:

Barren River
Eastern KY 
Kentucky River 
Northern KY 
Southeastern KY

View district map

I'm Interested


The Kentucky Science Teachers Association Board of Directors consists of an Executive Board and two representatives from each of the 11 KSTA districts.

Responsibilities of KSTA Board Members:

  • Serve for a term of three years 
  • Attend meetings in January, June, and September (e.g., Friday evening & Saturday)
  • Serve during the Fall Conference and other KSTA events as needed
  • Perform Committee work for board meetings and Fall Conference as needed
  • Maintain a KSTA membership or Joint KSTA/NSTA membership 

Support from KSTA:

  • Room and Meals at meetings 
  • Mileage to January, June, and September Meetings 
  • Fall Conference room and conference fee 

Past Executive Directors

Kelly Taylor 2014-2019

Sherry Fox 2001-2014

Ken Rosenbaum 1996-2001

Quick links

Follow our activities

The Kentucky Science Teachers Association is an affiliated chapter of the National Science Teaching Association
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 23918, Lexington, KY 40523
Contact Us     Website Feedback

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software